Website launched for 2018 World Meeting of Families, Dublin, Ireland

smaller text tool iconmedium text tool iconlarger text tool icon

WMOF2018-Dublin-IrelandThe website for the next World Meeting of Families (WMF) has been launched. The World Meeting will take place 21 to 26 August 2018 in Dublin, Ireland. The theme chosen by Pope Francis is The Gospel of the family: Joy to the world. The last World Meeting of Families took place in September 2015 in Philadelphia.

In its recent newsletter published in conjunction with Saint Patrick's Day, the liturgical feast of Ireland's national patron saint, the 2018 WMF Organizing Committee has announced a promotional video is now available on the web, as well as the upcoming publication of a catechesis preparation program that will be launched during the National Novena to Our Lady of Knock, 14 to 22 June 2017. The 2018 WMF Central Committee also invites those interested in being volunteers before or during the World Meeting to complete the form available on the website. The website makes it possible as well to subscribe to the 2018 WFM newsletter by email or to follow the latest WMF news by connecting with social media including Facebook and Twitter.

The website is currently in English only, but will become multilingual as soon as possible. The promotional video is already available in English as well as French, Spanish, Polish, Italian, Portuguese, Irish and German.

Link to the website

Link to the promotional video in English

Link to access the promotional video in other languages

Link to the catecheses of the Dicastery for Laity, the Family and Life

Link to the "Amoris Programme"

Last Updated on Thursday, February 15 2018  
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   

ResponsibleMinistry EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Euthanasia EN


The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...