image31.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
161 COLF Message for the 2017 National Week for Life and the Family Monday, April 24 2017
162 Prayer cards for three Canadian patron saints Monday, April 24 2017
163 CCCB French liturgical publication Vivre et célébrer for Spring 2017 Thursday, April 13 2017
164 2017 Video Message for Easter from the CCCB President Monday, April 10 2017
165 Installation of the new Bishop of Peterborough Friday, April 07 2017
166 Salt + Light TV special schedule for Holy Week and Easter Wednesday, April 05 2017
167 Restoration of chapel of Jesus’ tomb completed inside the Church of the Holy Sepulchre Friday, March 31 2017
168 Pope Francis receives Western Catholic Bishops in audience Tuesday, March 28 2017
169 Open letter to all the Members of Provincial Parliament of Ontario on conscience rights Monday, March 27 2017
170 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during April 2017 Friday, March 24 2017
171 2017 Seminar of the Catholic Organization for Life and Family Wednesday, March 22 2017
172 Pope Francis receives Atlantic Bishops in audience Monday, March 20 2017
173 Website launched for 2018 World Meeting of Families, Dublin, Ireland Thursday, March 16 2017
174 International Earth Hour 2017 Wednesday, March 15 2017
175 Letter from Cardinal Thomas Collins to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau Tuesday, March 14 2017
176 Archdiocese of Edmonton honoured for its commitment to protecting minors Friday, March 10 2017
177 Bishop Frederick B. Henry recipient of the CCSTA 2017 Higgins Award Thursday, March 09 2017
178 Government of Canada renews support for Development and Peace to deliver humanitarian aid in Syria, Jordan and Lebanon Wednesday, March 08 2017
179 Families on the Way of the Cross Tuesday, March 07 2017
180 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its winter edition of Encounter Tuesday, March 07 2017
 
Page 9 of 47
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
ResponsibleMinistry EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.